MLB Fan Cave: Trying to Avoid a Sophomore Slump

profile picIf you haven’t heard, I made the Top 52 of the MLB Fan Cave for the second straight year. Last year, I didn’t make the cut for the Top 30, who moved on to a Spring Training casting trip in Arizona. But I also was unprepared and brand new to Twitter.

This year, I’m ready to take the contest by storm and move beyond the Spring Training trip into New York City as the Dodgers Fan Cave representative. Once we get to the casting trip, I can take things into my own hands and try to make my best impression on the powers that be.

But until then, I need your help! Please visit my voting link here and throw a few votes my way (you can refresh and vote multiple times)! You can follow my Facebook page for all the most up-to-date news on my campaign, and follow me on Twitter @Jamblinman. If you’re so inclined, I have an Instagram account (Jamblinman7), an ongoing Bleacher Report series evaluating all 30 teams, and a YouTube channel with all my most recent videos.

I also need to get my name out to mainstream media, such as newspapers, radio and TV publications. It’s tough to do as a Dodgers fan in San Francisco, but I’m doing my best to get attention locally and in Southern California. Any tips, connections, or other advice is more than welcome. Just shoot me a Facebook message or a tweet!

Please spread the word, share my link with everyone, and vote in your spare time! I live for baseball and think I’d make a great Cave Dweller in New York City this summer. If you help me get to the Fan Cave this season, I’ll do my best to be a good representative for Dodger Nation.

Thank you for the support so far — only 11 more days to vote and get me to the Top 30!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

