Top Ten Thursday

The top reason I ignore you for three hours a day is that the Dodgers are playing. And by “you” I mean anyone that I’ve ever met. That includes you, dogs, cats and other furry creatures. Here are the ten main things I tend to ignore when watching my Dodgers:

1. Basic hygiene – Thank god for showers and cranberry Dove soap. For…men. I swear.

2. Eating – Thank god for pretzel sticks and lemonade.

3. Family and friends – I will literally forget who you are after the lineups are announced. Sorry.

4. Work – Thank god for unemployment pay.

5. Thinking – Derppppppppppppppppppppp.

6. Breathing –  Driving through all those tunnels as a kid really paid off.

7. Using the restroom – There is absolutely no way I don’t have a bladder infection at this point.

8. Blinking – This is me during Dodger games. Just not so frightened.

9. Sleeping – Have you ever tried a triple size, triple strength Rockstar? They are delicious.

10. Moving – No need to move. I pretty much eliminated any chance of those things happening with numbers 1-9.

Now you know. Don’t bug me from first pitch until final out. Why do you think I’ve had so much time today to write this blog? It’s an off-day! Duh.

Follow Jam Shots on Twitter with its author’s tag, @Jamblinman!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

