Busch, Bryce and Beer Pong

I just got back from my first trip ever to Busch Stadium, courtesy of my lovely girlfriend (@KelseyShea11). The Cardinals pulled out a 7-3 win over the rival Milwaukee Brewers in a day filled with home runs, sunshine and lots of Game 6 replays.

St. Louis is doing a good job trying to prove to me why it’s known as Baseball Heaven. The fans clearly are in LOVE with their Cardinals, and the stadium and atmosphere were really fantastic. One of the better ones I’ve been to. It didn’t hurt that we sat 14 rows behind the first base line, just off from the home team’s dugout.

Kelsey’s boy Yadi Molina went 4-for-4 with a two-run homer, and David Freese hit a solo shot on his birthday. One of my favorite things on the day was seeing Molina get his Gold Glove award presented to him before the game started. There is no better defensive catcher in baseball right now.

Speaking of baseball, there’s a tiny little story developing in Los Angeles. It’s just this little, baby, teensy-weensy story about some dude named Bryce Harper making his Major League debut for the Washington Nationals against my Dodgers tonight. How will he fare? I don’t know.

But I hope, as a Dodger fan and hater of douchebags (yes, Harper is one), that he goes 0-for-4 with four strikeouts, and misses so badly on one of them that he falls to his ass in the batter’s box. That’s what he gets for rooting for (yes, this is true…Google it) the Yankees, Lakers, Cowboys and Duke. *RAGE*

Thanks for reading…now leave me alone, I have to beat Kelsey’s family at beer pong with her. Ciao.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @Jamblinman!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Busch, Bryce and Beer Pong”

  1. youjivinmeturkey Says:

    I’ll Be Seeing A Game At Lovely BUSCH Later This Year!
    I Can’t Wait!!! Love Love LOVE That Stadium!
    And, Of Course, Love Love LOVE Our CARDINALS!!!
    WOOT!!!
    ;-D
    -BRAD

  2. million dollar pips Says:

    million dollar pips…

    […]Busch, Bryce and Beer Pong « Jam Shots[…]…

  3. baby shop Says:

    baby shop…

    […]Busch, Bryce and Beer Pong « Jam Shots[…]…

Leave a Reply

