Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop

Well this is embarrassing. I set a personal goal this morning during the A’s vs. Mariners game from Tokyo, to out-tweet all nine MLB Fan Cave finalists’ combined total. By myself.

And I think 146 tweets in two and a half hours later, I viciously exceeded my goal.

Can you blame me? Bartolo Colon, of all people, looked like a Cy Young candidate. Yoenis Cespedes hit his first career Major League home run. Crazy stuff was goin’ DOWN in Japan this morning!

Baseball is the only thing that I feel good about staying up that late for. I’m two energy drinks deep and have two more in the fridge, for emergency purposes only. Luckily for me, there will be no more games broadcast at 2 a.m. anymore. And apparently, that’s lucky for you too, if you follow me on Twitter.

I mean, if I were you, it could be worth a look. Might be entertaining. Don’t you want to read all the nonsense I tweet at ungodly hours throughout the night when jacked up on quercetin and other unpronouncably fancy energy supplements?

Honestly, most of those tweets probably fell on deaf ears (eyes…?). Who in their right mind would be so enthralled by someone who tweets “Jonny Gomes sucks #boo” every time he takes a called strike that they actually hit the glorious little Follow button?

I can’t give you a good reason to follow me @Jamblinman. Here’s my best shot: I love baseball with a fiery passion. I love it enough to stay up until 4:30 a.m. when I have to wake up at 6:30 a.m. to drive an hour to work. I love it enough to quit jobs just so I don’t sacrifice baseball time (done it before, will do it again). I love it enough to dedicate a solid portion of my free time every day to thinking, talking and writing about it.

And now that we’ve recorded two official MLB games in 2012, shit’s gonna get even crazier. You realize there are well over 2,000 more games this season right? And I plan on following every single one of them. If I can’t be IN the Fan Cave, I’m damn well gonna pretend I am!

So if you are a lazy baseball fan, follow me on Twitter (again, @Jamblinman) and you don’t even have to look at a box score all season! If you are a crazy baseball fan, follow me on Twitter to argue vehemently with me, or just to have a good ol’ baseball discussion! In 140 characters or less, please.

This is what I do. Can’t stop, won’t stop. Follow me. You won’t regret it. Also, while we’re at it…follow @3u3d to get updates from the cool group of fans who bring you the weekly Three Up, Three Down podcast and blog.

Who knows? You might even get a re-tweet or response from the crew of @_SeasonTicket_ as I traverse the United States this summer in my girlfriend’s car, in dire search of America’s best baseball experience. Yes, you have to follow that one too.

Here’s your task for the day: Log in to Twitter. Search @Jamblinman. Hit “Follow.” Search @3u3d. Hit “Follow.” Search @_SeasonTicket_. Hit “Follow.” Boom. Roasted.

#UntilTomorrow #TweetMe

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

