My Next Great Project!

If you haven’t heard yet, I’ve got my next big project lined up. All that’s missing from getting it not only off the ground, but blasted into the next stratosphere, is a sponsor with financial assistance. I’ve got the itinerary, the plans, the website, the campaign and the lovely travel partner.

But now I play the incredibly stressful, painful waiting game. I have word (okay, words…email, Twitter, voicemail…whatever I can do) out to no less than 30 potential sponsors or partners. Included are BleacherReport.com, my former employer and site I still write for, who has a contract drawn up for us right now, and Clif Bar, who sent me a nice box of free bars for my efforts.

I got a teaser email from Ford (yeah, THAT Ford) today about passing my information along, but we’ll wait and see if anything comes of that. And if you haven’t already seen our video plea to Ellen DeGeneres, check it out. Especially if you’re in need of a good laugh or maybe an ooh or ahh.

Anyway, this project is called Season Ticket: The Ultimate Baseball Project – 30 Parks, 1 Summer. What is it? Glad you asked. Two of America’s craziest baseball fans (we met in the MLB Fan Cave contest) are going to road trip the country for five months and visit each MLB stadium to catch a game at each.

Obviously, this is a dream trip, but it’s all business. We are trying to further our respective careers as serious writers and whip the baseball fan base into a frenzy. We want to discover the best baseball experience in America by rating each team’s city, fans, stadium and game experience, among other factors.

We literally have everything in place except for sponsorship so we can afford gas. I even put word out to every MLB team about potential player interviews, press passes and more. I’m dead serious about this project. So please…spread the word!

Officially introducing: Season Ticket! Visit the site, follow the blog, like the Facebook page, follow us on Twitter @_SeasonTicket_ , @KelseyShea11 or @Jamblinman , and take a peek at our IndieGoGo account! The best thing you can do to help, if so inclined, is to spam the crap out of Ellen’s Facebook pages and her Twitter until she has no choice but to bring us on the show and help us with funding!

Thanks for reading, thanks for any help and support, and thanks for tolerating all my new projects so far in 2012. I promise, there’s just more where that came from! Love, peace and hair grease. Until tomorrow…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

