Save Me, San Francisco

People, it’s gonna be a short one today. It’s my mother freakin’ 23rd birthday, I’m feeling old and most importantly, I’m watching Warrior with the pops. By the way, if you haven’t seen this movie, close your laptop and get to your nearest Redbox to make it happen. It’s fantastic. Only Nick Nolte can make Moby Dick books on tape look awesome.

So, before I miss anymore bad ass acting, here goes.

Towson ended a long, long losing streak yesterday in college hoops, finally winning for the first time since the end of 2010. Word up to Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal for a crazy Aussie Open final, eventually won by Djokovic. Tiger let me down at Abu Dhabi, losing on the final day. Bummer dude.

West Virginia got screwed by the refs against Syracuse when a last-second goal tending call was ignored that would have tied the game. It was actually pretty fun seeing Bob Huggins’ forehead explode, I’ve gotta say.

And this might be the greatest thing ever, even if it’s just temporary. Tattoos, Dallas Braden and Rollie Fingers can only turn out well.

I wasn’t kidding when I said it would be short today. I’m hung over, back off. Sorry for partying. Time to watch this movie. I leave you with the Sunday Clip of the Week, always the one single best thing from this previous week. This one definitely rules. Later, gators.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

